SynergE Worcester was founded on the principle that the greatest sustainability advancements can be achieved through collaboration. The initiative’s three colleges and two strategic partners aim to reduce energy costs and carbon emissions among the colleges through energy efficiency installations, metering, building operator training, and behavior change. The initiative also supports the advancement of sustainability education through provision of learning opportunities for students, faculty, administration, and other stakeholders. The unique synergies created between the colleges and their strategic partners will serve to enhance, complement, and spotlight existing sustainability programming on each campus.

To learn more about the program, navigate using the buttons below.
StrategyThemesLeadership Council

Tri-Campus Sustainability Leadership Council

The Tri-Campus Council convenes sustainability experts and diverse campus stakeholders to share best practices and develop joint tools, and implement collaborative projects. The Council leverages the combined resources of the institutions through cooperative trainings & workshops, recognition programs, and educational events.

Members of the Tri-Campus Sustainability Leadership Council are:

Clark University
Shristi Rijal – Graduate Student
Michael Dawley – Director of Physical Plant
Jenny Isler – Campus Sustainability Coordinator
Kimiko – Student
Jake Kailey – Student
Dr. Rob Johnston – Director of Marsh Institute and Professor of Economics
Paul Wykes – Business Manager & Emergency Plan Coordinator, Campus Safety

College of the Holy Cross
John Cannon – Associate Director for Planning and Operations, Physical Plant
Cathleen Doane – Associate Director for Orientation and Residence Life
Brian Griffin – Environmental Services and Sustainability
Dan Harrington – Student
Dr. Daina Harvey – Assistant Professor of Sociology
Emily Sullivan – Student, SGA Director of Environmental Concerns

Bill Grudzinski – Chief Engineer, Power Plant
Linda Looft – Assistant VP of Community and Government Relations
Dr. John Orr – Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Andrea Bourke – Student
Amanda Houyou – Student
Liz Tomaszewski – Facilities Systems Manager/Sustainability Coordinator

Lea Lupkin – Sustainability Program Manager
Andrea Gimbel – Performance Assurance Manager

National Grid
Sarah Dagher – Customer and Business Strategy Liaison
Sean McGloin – Senior Sales Representative